Evita Viti Type

tumblr_mk7mbxoOXT1r46py4o1_1280

This is a really energetic, somewhat 80’s styled poster I found on abduzeedo’s daily inspiration. I think it’s so fun, and I love the contrast of the bright hot pink against the earthy background. As cool as it is, I actually think it would be easy to do. If I were to make it, I would start with a simple landscape for the background, and then maybe add some fake clouds using a really fluffy brush and white at a low flow and opacity. I would create the text using photoshop’s 3-d text function, or possibly illustrator’s 3-d text function. I’d lower the opacity of the layer to give it that see through quality, and then add a new layer to put some shines on using a star shaped brush. It looks like they might have edited the colors in the photo too, and painted some bright hues on a layer and overlayed it, or adjusted the hue and saturation to get a more dreamy background. I would play around with this until I got something visually appealing but still partially realistic.

Leave a Reply

