Milky Way

MilkyWay

This is a cool type/paint idea that I found on Abduzeedo’s daily inspiration that I really want to try out. The artist said: “This was an Idea I drew up late one night. It started as just a really quick sketch, and then I thought I would redraw it and put some 3D type effects on it to make it look almost liquid. I just used the 3D effects in photoshop and then a few simple bevel an shadow layers. Nothing tricky at all. Im thinking Im going to have to learn 3D!” which shows you just how powerful and fun photoshop can be. It also demonstrates how just playing around with new tools can create very interesting works. I love how interesting this is, and you could create a whole lot with this technique!

Leave a Reply

