Olympic Rings

Olymipic Rings

This was done using simple illustrator tools. I made a circle, copied and resized the new copy, centered it, then united it in the pathfinder palette. I then copied this ring 4 more times and aligned them using the align palette so that they looked like the Olympic ring logo. After this, I grouped and divided the rings so that each little section was separate. Using these sections I colored the rings so that they appeared to be interlocking. I then removed the stroke. To give it a 3D effect, I went to the 3D dialogue box under the effects palette. I clicked “extrude and bevel” then tweeked the settings to get the effect I desired. Finally, I went to drop shadow under the stylize menu in the effects palette and tweeked the settings until I got the look I desired.

Leave a Reply

